Posted by: Ted | July 2, 2008

Time to Celebrate

Thank you everyone for your thoughts and prayers. Heather’s second surgery was successful. In fact, we anticipate getting medical clearance to leave the States at the beginning of August…only four weeks from now.

We will be launching back into planning mode shortly after the 4th of July. It looks like Japan will be our jumping off point. Then we anticipate high-tailing it across Asia to get to Africa by October. Is it possible? Sure. We just haven’t figured out how yet.

Meanwhile, we are in the DFW area for four more weeks. Contact us if you’d like to see us before we leave if we haven’t already contacted you.

Keep checking back on our website/blog. We are about ready to release an actual website in addition to our blog.

Responses

  1. Guys, we have missed some of your past posts and are just learning that you have been in the neighborhood. Yeah, that all is now better with Heather – what a relief. I’m recovering from a fall last week that left me with a broken left wrist which is nothing compared to surgery but understand to the tiniest degree the inconvenience involved. We would love to see you before you head back on your adventures but understand if you are totally swamped with dinner invites… Call us if you do have some available time. 817.410.9975
    Kim and Steve Cooley

  2. Sorry I have not talked to you but I have been keeping up with you travels. I understand Heather has been sick. Please send me an email so that I can call you. I have someone typing this for me because I cannot spell very well. Pardon the expression but life if is fucking great. I would like to share some of this with you. So please contact me as soon as it is conveinant. Sincerely, you releck from the past.

  3. Hi guys. Happy to hear that Heathers surgery went well. I’m actually about to have some of my own….. but atleast mine will only interupt work, and not a great tirp around the world!!!!

    Good luck with getting back into the travels.

    John P
    Sydney Australia


Leave a Reply

Categories

